The First Day of the Rest of My Life

Creative Commons LicenseThis work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License

Positive: Yeah – I am losing weight and doing great.  I am very happy with my progress and I am sure I can do it this time.

Weight Watchers: I lost 90 pounds with WW and it was a very successful plan for me.  Weight Watchers teaches people how to eat right.  There is a reason that company is still around and has been for so long.  My mother was 42 when I was born and she was on WW when I was little.  I learned how to eat properly and I raise my kids that way as well.  Not as a diet but eating fresh fruits and veggies with well-balanced meals and nice snacks.  We drink water a lot and we prefer whole wheat.

Back on Track: I am back on the weight loss wagon.  This is for real this time and I am feeling it.  It is kicking in and I am not kidding.  I am going to my WW meeting today.  There are times when we go up and down, both in mood and in weight.  Overall, I know I can do it.

Goals: 20 pounds is my goal and I am pretty much starting over, so when I go today I have that in mind.  Solid goals and a positive attitude are important.  I know that every choice is mine to make about everything that I eat.  I can do this and no one has to make me think I cannot, in any way.  It is how I view things that matters.  Another thing that I know I have to keep in mind is that when I get to my final goal, I cannot go 1-2 pounds over.  If I do, I have to go back and be strict with myself again so that I can maintain my overall weight loss.

This is the first day of the rest of my life…it will be good.

S.L.M.
10.1.08 @ 11:45

~ by coffeebreath on October 1, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
