WC3 (HTML) and WC3 (CSS) Site Markup Validation

In getting this site to clean up and make good, I am trying to get it to be the best it can. I am having difficulty getting my manager to see that I can get the site clean and without errors in CSS but apparently not HTML 4.01 Transitional as well.

At least I am not sure that I can make the site error-free both ways. I know that the CSS is clean (no errors found) and that’s why I do the site this way. HTML is harder to work with.

I use Fagan Finder to test the site and it is a great utility (developing, linking, etc.) I would recommend this tool to anyone who works on websites.

I would take a suggestion or five on validating markup. Here’s the home page in question, thanks.

To validate a site, follow these steps:
Go to http://www.faganfinder.com/urlinfo/
Enter web address
Click “view page”
Then click the “develop” tab
Then click the first link “W3C (HTML)” and/or the ninth “WC3 (CSS)”

S.L.M. 5.5.09 2:53

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License

~ by coffeebreath on May 5, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
